Yoga Lifestyle

Yoga as a Lifestyle


Yoga, a centuries-old practice, encompass a life management system for every aspect of being; body, mind and spirit.

Most people in the West think yoga stops at the edge of the yoga mat. That's where it begins, actually. This ancient system is a guide to living life to the max, in the most healthy way possible 

Raja Yoga


The Yoga of Kings: Yoga Lifestyle Fit for a King!

Yama – moral restraints, external relationship guidelines

Niyama - moral observances, internal relationship guidelines

Asana – physical practice, poses of hatha yoga (start with yoga for beginners)

Pranayama – breathing exercises

Pratyahara – drawing the senses inward

Dharana – single pointed focus or concentration

Dhyana – meditation

Samadhi – enlightenment or flow state

A Yoga for Everyone


Physical yoga - Hatha Yoga: Emphasizes physical poses, breathing exercises and specific focal points. This is what most Westerners think of when they think of yoga. The asanas (poses) of Hatha Yoga are only the tip of the iceberg of the totality of yoga.

Types of Hatha Yoga include: Vinyasa Flow, Ashtanga, Inyengar, Restorative, Yin, Hot Yoga, Power Yoga, and more.

Bhakti Yoga: (spiritual yoga) Heart centered, devotional branch of yoga, including singing and chanting mantras, creating music, dancing to the Divine.

Jana Yoga: (mental yoga) Mental aspect of yoga, including self-study and the study of sacred texts.

Karma Yoga (spiritual yoga):  through physical action) Path of selfless service. Giving for the joy in giving, without expectation of return, and doing work for the sake of the work, not for the reward. Dedicating yourself in service to the Divine.

Tantra Yoga - seeing the unity in the duality, as the dance of life unfolding before you.